standard font
larger font

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meet three times each year, to discuss issues that pertain to the health of science in Britain and to set the context in which CaSE's campaigning activities are carried out.


Members of the Executive Committee can be contacted at our general correspondence address.


Committee Members

Professor Ray Allen: Sheffield University/Engineering Professors Council
Professor Bill Banks: University of Strathclyde
Dr John Baruch: University of Bradford
Professor Don Braben: Venture Research International
Mr Rod Dowler: Technology Consulting
Dr Judi Ellis: University of Reading
Dr Matthew Freeman FRS: MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
Professor Anthony Finkelstein: University College London
Professor Hugh Griffiths FREng (Chair): University College London
Professor Richard W Joyner FRSC: Nottingham Trent University (Retired)
Professor Ian Haines: London Metropolitan University (Retired)
Dr David Hollingshead: AstraZeneca
Dr Chris Kirk: Biochemical Society
Dr Norma Morris: University College London
Mr Steve J Robinson OBE FRS FREng: Defence Evaluation & Research Agency (retired)
Professor Peter T Saunders (Secretary) King's College London